Board Members

The Pecan Valley RWD elected their first Board on September 30, 2021. The Board of Directors is comprised of 5 members, each serving 3 year terms with staggered election dates.

The Board is made up of representatives of our three communities: Pecan Valley North, Pecan Valley South, and Shelter Lakes.

To better understand the representation on the board, here is a chart of our community demographics which reflects both the percentage of homes in each community and percentage of current income derived from each community.

Community Demographics

Jim Hampshire Pecan Valley South - Chairman
Ed Hewett Pecan Valley North- Vice Chairman
Bill Malone Pecan Valley South - Sec/Treas
Leighton Duitsman Shelter Lakes
Jeff Ewing Pecan Valley South